Senior Executives Join Board of SSPI

Space and Satellite Professionals International (SSPI) recently announced the results of 2019 elections to its Board of Directors. The SSPI membership has elected six new Directors and re-elected four Directors to serve three-year terms beginning as of the 8th of May. Newly elected and re-elected Directors include:

  • Ariane Cornell, New Glenn Commercial Sales Director – Americas, Blue Origin.
  • Jonathan Crawford, President and CEO, The SPACECONNECTION.
  • Jonathan Hofeller, Vice President of Commercial Sales, SpaceX.
  • Jason Juranek.
  • Aaron Lewis, Vice President, Arianespace.
  • Arnulf Kjeldsen, CEO, Kongsberg Satellite Services.
  • Barry Matsumori, CEO, BridgeSat.
  • Nicole Robinson, Senior Vice President, SES.
  • Dr. Walter Scott, CTO, Maxar.
  • Billie Sims, Vice President, Hunter Communications.

The Board also appointed Mike Safyan, Planet’s Senior Director for Launch and Global Ground Station Networks, and Sharyn Nerenberg, Director of Corporate Communications at Hughes Network Systems to complete the terms of directors resigning from the Board in their favour.

“SSPI’s Board of Directors represents a unique blending of new space and veteran space companies,” said executive director Robert Bell. “The established and emerging companies of commercial space have so much to learn from each other, and so much to contribute to the success of the entire sector in making a better world while achieving unprecedented commercial success.”

Continuing in service on SSPI’s Board of Directors are:

  • David Myers, President, Communications Sector, Peraton (Chair).
  • Thomas Van Den Driessche, CEO, Newtec (President).
  • Michael Antonovich, CEO, Eutelsat Americas.
  • Tony Gingiss, CEO, OneWeb Satellites.
  • Christopher Johnson, President, Boeing Commercial Satellite Services.
  • Keith Johnson, COO, Speedcast.
  • David Kagan, CEO, Globalstar.
  • Ric Vandermeulen, Vice President and General Manager, Government Satcom, ViaSat.
  • Elizabeth Evans of Reed Smith LLP serves as General Council.



Manage your own ads on this web site. For more, click the button below.